Liberal Democrats always support stance of Kashmiris: Lord Qurban, Phil Bennon

BIRMINGHAM: Shah Ghulam Qadir, former Speaker AJK Assembly and Secretary General of PML-N  has termed the Intra-Kashmir dialogue as imperative saud that leadership of both sides of Kashmir to sit together, discuss ways for freedom so that world community should realize the gravity of situation on Kashmir issue, which was put on freezing box by United Nations.
“The only and possible solution of Kashmir issue is to allow Kashmiris on both sides to exercise the right of self determination so that they themselves choose the best way to resolve this longstanding dispute”, Shah Ghulam Qadir maintained.
He was of the view that India is claiming to be the world’s biggest democracy but its democracy ends at a point from the borders of occupied Kashmir. Indian would realize this situation.
He was addressing the function organized by renowned political leader former Councillor Muhammad Saeed. Besides others Lord Qurban Hussain and Phil Bennon MEP from Midlands also addressed the function.
Lord Qurban has said that India has adopted double standards as human rights violations in occupied Kashmir are challenge for world. The report of human rights watchdog, Amnesty International is enough to open world’s eyes on Indian brutalities on Kashmir.
Phil Bennon has said that Liberal Democrats have always supported the stance of Kashmiris on Kashmir issue and will continue their support to Kashmir cause.
Both the leaders have praised the lobbying the party of Shah Ghulam Qadir, PML-N did on Kashmir issue in Britain and Europe and ensured their sull support and assistance in this regards.
The supported the idea to hold intra-Kashmir dialogue saying that in March or April this dialogue will be fruitful as leadership of both sides of the divide express their views and build a consensus.
Former Councillor Raja Shaukat conducted the function while it was attended by PML-N Britain president Zubair Kayani, former Councillor Zakirullah Chaudhry, Raja Amjid Khan, President APKCC, Raja Shafiq President PML-N Overseas, Chaudhry Sultan, Chaudhry Azam, Chaudhry Nazir, Raja Rafaqat Khan vice president PML-N, Hajid Qamar Zaman, Abrar Mughal Siakhvi, Raja Ali Akhtar Advocate and large number community leaders.